AAMCO Franchise Announces Recipients of the 2015 President's Club Awards

The President’s Club Awards challenges AAMCO’s nearly 700 centers in an annual competition

AAMCO  | 03/28/2016
AAMCO Franchise Awards & Honors News Release

AAMCO, the world’s largest chain of transmission specialists and leader in total car care, announced today the winners of its 2015 President’s Club Awards. The President’s Club Awards challenges AAMCO’s nearly 700 centers in an annual competition measured by 15 key performance indicators (KPIs) within four major categories, including business growth, training and education, customer satisfaction and brand standards. Earlier this month, these franchise owners were awarded with an all-expense paid trip to Cancun, Mexico where they were honored at a special gala for their dedication and tireless efforts to their businesses and success of the AAMCO brand.

“We’re very proud to honor the 2015 President’s Club recipients. These owners and their centers represent our brand’s commitment to integrity and define all that it stands for,” said Brett Ponton, CEO and president of American Driveline and AAMCO Transmission, Inc. “At AAMCO, our goal is to provide customers with outstanding customer and automotive repair service, and it’s because of the dedication exemplified by these individuals, along with the rest of our network of franchise owners, that we can continue to uphold our company’s strong industry reputation.”

Among those honored was John Summers, who was named the Grand Champion of the 2015 President’s Club. Summers, a longtime AAMCO franchisee, turned his three-bay service center in Louisville, Ky., into a 10-bay facility after nearly a decade of business growth. In addition to running his center, the franchise owner actively supports his community through donations and sponsorships that go toward college scholarships for local high school seniors.

“It’s truly an honor to receive this distinguished recognition,” said Summers. “One of the key attributes of a successful business is creating a work environment that empowers employees to form a strong team and work together toward a common goal. AAMCO’s proven business model provides its franchisees with the ongoing support and the necessary tools to foster this kind of business culture.”

At the gala, AAMCO also honored the President’s Club’s Divisional, Regional and Best New Center Owner recipients, including:

Divisional Winners
North Eastern Division – Ed Wristen and Tim Erwin, Crystal Lake, Ill.
South-Central Division – Jason Butler, Jacksonville, Fla.
Western Division – Maggie and Apolinar Rico, Signal Hill, Calif.

Regional Winners
Mike Ganjei, Alexandria, Va.
John Snyder, Dover, Del.
Daryl Deig, Indianapolis, Ind.
Joseph Zambri, Whitby, Ontario
A.C. and A.J. Sollitto, Bronx, N.Y.
Doug Petersen, Kent, Ohio
Wayne Kummer and Nicklaus Kummer, Rapid City, S.D.
Robert Goldberg, Ocala, Fla.
Charles Stasny, Houston
Frank Filacchione, Jacksonville, Fla.
James Tyson, III and Joy Wilkins, Winterville, N.C.
Howard McJunkin, Corvallis, Ore.
Craig Hiett, Cheyenne, Wyo.
Derek Tinder and Steve Phillips, Walnut Creek, Calif.
Julie Lento and Stacy Kujawa, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Wayne Martella, Mesa, Ariz.

Best New Center Winner
Lee and Keva Konsker, Lighthouse Point, Fla.


Latest Articles